Select State
Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web


2017 commonwealth youth games

Twenty-three athletes have been selected to represent Australia at the 2017 Commonwealth Youth Games, to be held in Nassau, BAH, 20-23 July 2017.

Read the team announcement here.

Congratulations to the following athletes:

100m Jake Doran (Qld) 
200m  Yadin Ngeng (NSW) 
800m  Jordan Doris (NSW) 
1500m  Jackson Sharp (NSW) 
400mH  Sebastien Moir (NSW) 
Long Jump     Ben Schmidtchen (Qld) 
High Jump  Sean Szalek (WA) 
Discus  Alexander Kolesnikoff (NSW) 
Javelin  Neil Janse (Qld), Oscar Sullivan (Qld) 
100m Riley Day (Qld), Mia Gross (Vic) 
200m Riley Day (Qld)
400m Ella Connolly (Qld), Bendere Oboya (NSW)
800m Carley Thomas (Qld), Keely Small (ACT) 
3000m  Montanna McAvoy (Qld), Melany Smart (WA) 
100mH  Lateisha Willis (Vic), Tiana Death (NSW) 
High Jump  Emily Whelan (NSW) 
Javelin  Alexandra Roberts (Qld), Ellie Bowyer (Qld) 

Athletics Australia
Athletics House
Level 2, 31 Aughtie Drive
Albert Park  VIC 3206

P +61 3 8646 4550
F +61 3 8646 4560