Select State
Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web
Officials  >  Officials Home

Welcome to the new and improved Athletics Australia Officials website. We hope it provides all you need to know to fulfil your roles at whatever level you choose to officiate.

We welcome all existing officials. Your support, dedication and willingness to 'get the job done' is crucial for Athletics Australia to deliver the level of competition expected by athletes, coaches and other stakeholders. Australia leads the way in technical competition delivery and we have you to thank for this! We hope we can continue to provide the support you require at whatever level you aspire to officiate!

To all the new officials thinking about getting involved, we encourage you! It is exceptionally rewarding and our new education pathway with Little Athletics Australia provides an easy-to-understand and transparent framework to ensure you have the knowledge required whatever your officiating aspirations!

Please don't hesitate to contact us should you have any queries or would like assistance.

We hope you enjoy this new website and we look forward to seeing you around the track!

Kind Regards,

Athletics Australia

IAAF/Area Officials

As a team, Australian officials not only deliver National Championships and high profile one day meetings in Australia, but also large scale international events. In recent times, they have delivered; the athletics component of the 2000 Sydney Olympic and Paralympic Games, the 2001 World Athletics Final, the 2006 Melbourne Commonwealth Games, and shortly the 2018 Commonwealth Games.

As individuals, a number of Australian officials have been recognised on IAAF officiating panels. These officials are often involved in major competitions around the world.

International Technical Officials - Peter Hamilton, Helen Roberts, Brian Roe, Khan Sharp

International Race Walking Judges - Zoe Eastwood-Bryson, Kirsten Crocker

International Photo Finish Panel - Janet Nixon

Area Technical Officials - Kirsteen Farrance, Caroline Jackman, Richard Lawysz, Kim Owens

Area Race Walking Judges -  Marian Buchanan, Susanne Callaway, Renee Cassell, Lisa Colquhoun,  Wayne Fletcher, Jane Saville



Click here to log in to update your personal details


The AA Officials Advisory Committee have made the following appointments;

Recent Appointments

Athletics Australia
Athletics House 
Level 2, 31 Aughtie Drive 
Albert Park  VIC 3206  

P +61 3 8646 4550 
F +61 3 8646 4560